Kirk Nevada Walker

Kirk Nevada Walker


Telephone: (702) 793-4125


Awards Awards

Kirk Nevada Walker

Kirk Nevada Walker is an attorney helping clients in Nevada and other states since 2008. Super Lawyers named Mr. Walker on the exclusive Mountain West Rising Stars list multiple years for litigation, which honor is received by no more than 2.5% of the lawyers in the mountain states. Nevada Business Magazine also lists Mr. Walker multiple times as its “Legal Elite” comprising of only the top 4% of attorneys in the State of Nevada. He was awarded “America’s Top 100 High Stakes Litigator” which is awarded to less than one-half percent of all attorneys in the United States. Mr. Walker was also recognized by Lawyers with Distinction in the Wall Street Journal in 2019 and was named by the American Institute of Trial Lawyers as Litigator of the year in 2020.

Mr. Walker enjoys an AV rating, which is the highest rating by Martindale-Hubbell from judges and attorneys. Mr. Walker was named one of the top-rated lawyers in Construction law in Nevada and was one of Martindale-Hubbell’s Top Ranked Lawyers.

Mr. Walker regularly handles litigation in both federal and state courts and has the unique ability to understand client issues from both a business and a legal prospective. His business and legal experience assist him in effectively resolving cases for his clients.

He received a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Utah in 2000 and subsequently earned his Masters in Business Administration from the David Eccles School of Business at the University of Utah in 2005.

​Mr. Walker earned his Juris Doctorate from Indiana University -Robert H. McKinney School of Law in 2008. He speaks Hungarian and is admitted to practice in the following courts:

  • Supreme Court of Nevada (2008)
  • United States District Court in the District of Nevada (2008)
  • United States Bankruptcy Court (2008)
  • District of Columbia Court of Appeals (2015)
  • United States District Court in the District of Colorado (2017)
  • Supreme Court of Texas (2017)
  • Supreme Court of Colorado (2018)
  • Supreme Court of Washington (2019)
  • Supreme Court of Oregon (2019)
  • Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals (2020)